Jump to main content

Tourism Administration

:::
Stories of
loading
Taiwan
Taiwan Lantern Festival
Feb.
Mar.
scroll
Taiwan Lantern Festival
Series of activities
Chosen by the Discovery Channel as one of the "Fantastic Festivals of the World"
The Lantern Festival, which begins on January 15th of the lunar year, is Taiwan’s largest and liveliest traditional cultural festival. Celebrations are held throughout Taiwan, featuring the Taiwan Lantern Festival, the Pingxi Sky Lantern Festival, Taitung’s Lord Handan Festival, Tainan’s Beehive Fireworks Festival as well as many traditional temple celebrations. It attracts many international visitors. The Discovery Channel's "Fantastic Festivals of the World" included a "Lantern Celebrations" program in Taiwan and described it as one of the world's best festivals.
Pingxi
Sky Lantern Festival
Bombing of Master
Han Dan
Yenshui
Fireworks Festival
Taiwan Midsummer Tourism Festival
Jun.
Sep.
OH! It's So Fun!

Celebrate the summer solstice! The Midsummer Tourism Festival combines the themes of "cool," "cool off from the heat," and "cold food" with activities in Taiwan’s 13 national scenic areas and 22 counties and municipalities. A total of 35 summer activities are available that integrate the offerings of several industries. Themes include parent/child, music, the ocean, cold food, the arts and sightseeing. These events offer visitors many ways to enjoy the charms of a Taiwan summer!

More
Taiwan Cycling Festival
Mar.
Nov.
Taiwan KOM Challenge

The "Taiwan King of the Mountains (KOM) Challenge" is a "pilgrimage-level" cycling route that offers a variety of challenges. It begins at sea level at Qixingtan Beach, passes through the Taroko Gorge, and then climbs high into Taiwan’s beautiful mountains. The end point is at Wuling in Mt. Hehuan at an altitude of 3,275 meters. The route is 105 km in length. The last 10 km is known as "Paradise Road" and has slopes of 17% to 27%. It’s considered by international riders as a "once in a lifetime challenge."

More
Riding the Formosa 900

This event consists of more than 10 groups starting from different cities in Taiwan. Participants cycle at an easy pace, touring Taiwan in an in-depth manner. Along the way, they can enjoy the scenery; feel the sun, wind and rain; take in Taiwan’s natural beauty; savor the island’s tasty cuisines and experience the enthusiasm of the local people.

More
Sun Moon Lake Come!Bikeday Bicycle Festival

Sun Moon Lake offers unique and beautiful scenery. The main Sun Moon Lake Bikeway is a circular path around the lake. Riding over the course of a week presents a slightly challenging tour with ups and downs following the terrain. Enjoy a relaxing bicycle trip while appreciating the beauty of Sun Moon Lake and enjoying the morning sun and cool lakeside breezes.

More
Taiwan Hot Spring & Fine-Cuisine Carnival
Sep.
Next Jun.
The cool days of autumn and winter are a good time to go to a hot spring.
Taiwan is blessed with a variety of natural springs, including hot, cold, turbid and submarine springs. It’s a world-renowned hot spring resort area. The "Hot Spring and Fine-Cuisine Carnival" connects 19 major spring areas and hundreds of operators throughout Taiwan. It also includes recommendations for nearby attractions, cultural activities, seasonal specialties, and attractive discounts. In autumn and winter, you can relax while soaking in rejuvenating waters and enjoying delicious foods. Many believe this helps strengthen immunity and enhance a sense of well-being and a healing of the soul.
More
Time for Taiwan
Taiwan's beauty, culture, attractive lifestyle, hi-tech success, traditional celebrations and religious diversity blend together to make it a beautiful and fascinating place to visit. We welcome friends from around the world to visit our land. No matter your age, interests or special needs, you can find an itinerary that suits you. Taiwan’s four seasons offer unique experiences, and you can be assured of a memorable journey as you explore Taiwan!
More tourism information

跳到主要內容區塊

交通部觀光署

:::
Stories of
故事台灣
loading
Taiwan
台灣燈會
Taiwan Lantern Festival
2月 Feb
3月 Mar
滾動滑鼠滾輪
台灣燈會
系列活動
Discovery評選為「全球最佳慶典活動」之一
農曆1月15日是元宵節,是臺灣最熱鬧的大型傳統文化節慶。各地張燈結綵熱鬧地辦理燈會慶元宵系列活動,包括臺灣燈會、平溪天燈、臺東炸寒單、臺南鹽水蜂炮、臺北燈節及高雄燈會等及各地廟宇傳統慶祝儀式,已成為最受國際觀光客喜愛的臺灣節慶。美國Discovery頻道「世界最佳節慶(Fantastic Festivals of the World)」節目曾來臺製作 "Lantern Celebrations" Taiwan 專輯,極力推薦臺灣燈會慶元宵系列活動為全球最佳節慶活動。
Pingxi
Sky Lantern Festival
平溪天燈節
Bombing of Master
Han Dan
炸寒單
Yenshui
Fireworks Festival
鹽水蜂炮
台灣仲夏旅遊節
Taiwan Midsummer Tourism Festival
6月 Jun
9月 Sep
OH! It's So Fun!

慶祝夏至來臨!仲夏旅遊節以「清涼」、「消暑」、「涼品」為活動主軸,串聯整合全台13個國家風景區與22個縣市,共計超過35項的夏日特色旅遊活動、產業跨界結盟合作,包含親子、音樂、海洋、涼品美食、藝術、觀光等多元主題,型塑屬於台灣仲夏的夏日印象,感受台灣夏季旅遊魅力!

更多活動內容



!
台灣自行車旅遊節
Taiwan Cycling Festival
3月 Mar
11月 Nov
臺灣登山王挑戰 KOM

「台灣KOM自行車登山王挑戰」這條風情萬種、瞬息萬變的「朝聖級」路線,從海拔0公尺的七星潭出發,經過太魯閣峽谷,伴隨台灣大自然美景一路爬升,深刻飽覽難得的絕世美景,終點為海拔3275公尺的合歡山武嶺,全長105公里,且最後10公里為坡度17%到27%的「天堂路」,是國際車友列入「一生值得來挑戰一次」的路線。

更多活動內容
騎遇福爾摩沙900

活動將組成10多個團體,分別從台灣不同城市出發,參加者騎乘單車慢行寶島,深度遊覽多樣的台灣,親山近海欣賞沿途風光,感受陽光和風雨、體驗台灣自然之美,品嚐美味料理,感受在地人的熱情。

更多活動內容
日月潭Come!Bikeday
自行車嘉年華

日月潭有著獨特的美與怡人景緻,騎乘腳踏車沿著日月潭環潭公路騎乘一周,路線隨地勢起伏稍具挑戰性,又或者選擇騎乘於日月潭自行車道,以悠閒、緩慢的腳步,慢慢欣賞日月潭,迎著晨曦、涼風,享受一趟無負擔的自行車之旅。

更多活動內容
台灣好湯溫泉美食嘉年華
Taiwan Hot Spring & Fine-Cuisine Carnival
9月 Sep
隔年 6月 Jun
金氣秋分,微微的涼意正是泡湯的好時節
台灣得天獨厚,擁有冷泉、熱泉、濁泉、海底泉等多樣性泉質,是世界知名的溫泉勝地。「溫泉美食嘉年華」串連全台各縣市19大溫泉區及上百家溫泉業者、推薦周邊景點、人文風情、季節特產及好康優惠,在秋冬時節,透過泡湯與美食的舒壓放鬆,強化身體免疫力的同時,也提升心靈的幸福療癒感。
更多活動內容
Time for Taiwan
旅行臺灣 就是現在
臺灣的自然風貌、獨特文化、生活風格、科技實力,為吸引國際旅客來台的重要元素,多元文化交融出的傳統慶典及宗教文化,都讓臺灣更具魅力。歡迎全世界的朋友來臺灣旅遊,不論是何種年齡、嗜好及需求,都能找到適合自己的行程,保證您會發現完全不一樣的臺灣,獲得全新的旅遊體驗!
進入首頁